Profile

Chris D.

0 Ratings
“”
Location
Sudbury, Suffolk
Member since
Sep 2015
Last Login
13/05/2017 5:11 pm
Will travel 10+ Miless
Has transport
In Tutors own home

Verification

  • Email verified
  • SMS verified
  • DBS verified
  • ID verified
  • References
  • Qualification
  • Facebook connected
  • Linkedin connected

Share this on:

Personal Message

I am a qualified native English teacher (English as a Second Language) teaching adults at all levels from beginner (A1 : Elementary) to advanced (C1). If you have come to the UK to live, work or study, I provide private lessons for individuals and small groups to help improve your use of English according to your particular needs. I can provide lessons at your home or workplace.

Whats your Teaching / tutoring experience

I have 11 years full time experience teaching General & Business English for adults in Brazil, Italy, Switzerland and the UK. From 2005 to 2010 : Full time Teacher of General and Business English in Sao Paulo, Brazil. Individual and group lessons both privately and working with private language schools. Language schools : Link Idiomas, Alt Idiomas, Bridge Lingua-Tec From 2010 to June 2015 : Full time teacher of general and business English in Northern Italy and Switzerland. Individual and group lessons with private language schools, companies and at University. Language Schools : Linguapoint (Reggio Emilia) / Corsi di Lingue (Varese) University : University of Parma : Teaching Business English for the Masters in Marketing Management (2011- 2013) Principal Companies : Ermenegildo Zegna (Lugano, Switzerland), IBSA Pharmaceuticals (Lugano, Switzerland), Max Mara (Reggio Emilia, Italy), Vodafone (Varese, Italy), Carl Zeiss (Varese, Italy)

What your tutoring approach?

Real life communication is central to the lessons and I always aim to make lessons as interesting, useful and relevant to the individual student as possible.

What are your Qualifications?

CELTA (Certificate in English Language Teaching to Adults / University of Cambridge)

Native Language

English

Additional Language

Italian, Portuguese

Prices

Subject
Level
Rate
English
Adult learner
£25 per hour

Availability

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Early Morning (7am - 9am)
Late Morning (9am - 12pm)
Early Afternoon (12pm - 3pm)
Late Afternoon (3pm - 6pm)
Early Evening (6pm - 9pm)
Late Evening (9pm - 12am)
I aim to respond to message from people within 1 day.

Testimonials

You must login in order to leave a review!




Other Qualifications


Scroll To Top